Amusement

Samsung S8

Yesss, after two years I finally got my new phone. I went to sleep at almost 5am and then woke up later at around 12pm, waited so long for my mom and then finally 2pm we were off! 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset$715Processed with VSCO with a5 presetSamsung s8 midnight black: $606. This is actually a special price, a discount for national day. Thank god my contract ends around national day, so i get to receive a lot of discounts and promos! Tempered glass: $19Processed with VSCO with a5 presetWireless charging port: free, Samsung s8 clear view standing cover (violet): $19Processed with VSCO with a5 presetUSB-C cable: $19, MicroSD card (128GB): $52Processed with VSCO with a5 presetda phoneeeeProcessed with VSCO with a5 presetMy neontalk phone cover. Its really pretty and all but its not the best case to protect my phone.

My thoughts:

Third-party tempered glass: Awful, touch sensitivity was terrible. Plus it gave me screen this oil-smeared look, disrupting its clarity badly. Third-party film protector: Touch sensitivity was fine but the screen still had this awful fuzzy, oily look. Finally, tried Samsung’s own brand screen protector and this is the one I have been the most satisfied with, sensitivity was great and resolution does not look compromised through their screen protector. 

The fingerprint sensor is such a pain in the fucking ass, the location is seriously horrible. 

I still don’t really understand why this phone is ‘the best phone on the market right now’ like what isit? As in, it is as great as a Samsung phone usually is, and I got it just cause its the natural next step for me as a dedicated android and Samsung user but its not really anything to jump about? I DONT KNOW, maybe I’ll see along the way. 

5 thoughts on “Samsung S8

  1. I really don’t want to give up my Samsung Galaxy 7 to upgrade to the 8 because any video or reviews I see just don’t seem all that amazing…but my phone is 2 years old and definitely on it’s last leg in many ways haha you should do an updated post about your favorite things if you later realize you love it!

    Like

    1. Me too my s6 was seriously deteriorated which is why I had to get a new one. Hopefully I’ll find wonderful things about it along the way and I can share that with you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

