Food

cooking with kale

PicsArt_08-06-04.18.18I haven’t posted something in the food category since like 3 months ago, how sad. I just haven’t been anywhere nice for my meals and for a major food lover like me, its actually such a tragic. I don’t know how I’ve been going for so long without a good meal. My family and I were supposed to go out for lunch today, but sigh, my brother is always killing our mood.

But FRET NOT, today i whipped up something more nutritious and made a meal with dino kale aka Tuscan kale.Processed with VSCO with g3 presetIngredients: Dino kale, Cherry tomatoes, portobello mushrooms, hard boiled egg, cold cut meat: capocollo, butter, parmesan, chili flakes & garlic.

Boil your eggs and set them aside.

Dice up the portobello, garlic and cherry tomatoes.

De-stem the kale because kale stems just make it so god-awful to eat.

Portion some butter for frying and shave off some parmesan.Processed with VSCO with g3 presetPut the butter in the pan, followed by the garlic, mushrooms and chili flakes, stir-fry it for awhile in low heat before adding the kale and cherry tomatoes.Processed with VSCO with g3 presetUnlike the mushrooms, kale and tomatoes can be eaten raw thus it isn’t necessary to thoroughly cook them. I only added them in so the kale can soften up, and to give the lycopene in the tomatoes a stronger potency. After dumping those in, cover the pan and let the heat melt the ingredients together.Processed with VSCO with g3 presetPut it in a bowl, add the egg and capocollo and viola! The meal is served.

Full disclosure, my brother ordered mcdonalds and i ate most of his fries so my attempt at a healthy meal was technically foiled. Oh well!

2 thoughts on “cooking with kale

Leave a Reply

